As an Amazon Associate, One Sixth Society earns from qualifying purchases. This does not change the price you pay.
The best display cases for figures do more than keep dust off a collection. For sixth-scale figures, a cabinet must provide enough height for a 12-inch body, a display base and a natural pose without forcing the figure’s head against the shelf above. It also needs useful depth, clear viewing angles, stable shelves and lighting that does not turn the cabinet into a glare box.
This guide compares published cabinet dimensions, shelf arrangements, doors and lighting. Overall furniture measurements tell you where a cabinet will fit in the room; they do not tell you whether a posed figure will fit inside. Where a seller gives a tier height but no usable shelf width or depth, we identify that gap below.
Display cabinets to consider for sixth-scale figures
- BROTTAR 31.5-inch rounded cabinet: integrated lighting
- BROTTAR 38.6-inch rounded cabinet: a wider enclosure
- Dystler 71-inch cabinet: removable shelves
- NicBex 71-inch cabinet: a narrow, adjustable option
- Lvifur 65-inch cabinet: compact and lockable
- IKEA MILSBO: adjustable glass shelves
| Display case | Overall size | Listed shelf arrangement | Feature to consider |
|---|---|---|---|
| BROTTAR rounded cabinet | 31.5 W × 15.7 D × 65 H inches | Four 15.1-inch-high display levels | Integrated lighting |
| BROTTAR large rounded cabinet | 38.6 W × 15.4 D × 67 H inches | Four 15.7-inch-high display levels | Wider enclosure |
| Dystler 71-inch cabinet | 31.5 W × 15.75 D × 70.87 H inches | Removable shelves can be configured around taller pieces | Mixed figure heights |
| NicBex 71-inch cabinet | 19.69 W × 15.75 D × 70.87 H inches | Narrow footprint with adjustable shelf placement | Small rooms |
| Lvifur 65-inch cabinet | 15.7 W × 15 D × 65 H inches | Three display levels plus lower storage | A compact, lockable display |
| IKEA MILSBO | 28.75 W × 16.5 D × 68.875 H inches | Three adjustable glass shelves | Adjustable glass shelves |
How to use this comparison
This is a specification comparison, not a hands-on cabinet test. Confirm the usable dimensions of the exact model before buying.
Important: Product specifications can change. Measure your tallest figure while it is standing on its intended base, then confirm the latest shelf dimensions before ordering.
How much shelf space does a sixth-scale figure need?
“Sixth scale” does not give you the finished display height. The character, boots, hair, base and pose all affect it. Measure from the bottom of the base to the highest part of the completed display, including any raised weapon or effect.
- Vertical clearance: Start with the measured height of your complete display, then leave room above it. A nominal 12-inch figure can need substantially more than a 12-inch opening once its base and pose are included.
- Dynamic poses: Bent knees, extended arms, capes and weapons use width and depth even when a crouch reduces the height. Measure the pose with the cabinet door closed, not just the bare shelf.
- Flight poses: Count the base, support arm and figure together. Removable shelves can create extra height, but check the maximum clear opening and the shelf load limit for that arrangement.
- Width: A wider shelf creates room between figures, reduces visual clutter and makes individual pieces easier to appreciate. Measure wide accessories such as wings, rifles and capes in the final pose.
- Adjustability: Removable or adjustable shelves matter if the collection includes large armored figures, creatures, thrones, vehicles or tall environmental bases.
Check the shelf opening before buying
Pose the figure on the base you plan to use, then measure its full height, width and depth. Include raised hands, weapons, hair and effects. Leave some room around the display and measure to the inside of the closed door. The shelf information below shows which dimensions are published and which still need checking.

| Display case | Published tier height | Shelf arrangement | Clearance still needed |
|---|---|---|---|
| BROTTAR 31.5-inch | 15.1 inches | Four tiers | Usable shelf width and depth |
| BROTTAR 38.6-inch | 15.7 inches | Four tiers; adjustment not confirmed | Usable shelf width and depth |
| Dystler 71-inch | Not stated | Removable shelves | Clear opening in the chosen arrangement |
| NicBex 71-inch | Not stated | Adjustable shelves | Clear opening in the chosen arrangement |
| Lvifur 65-inch | Not stated | Display area and lower storage | Internal width, depth and opening height |
| IKEA MILSBO | Depends on shelf position | Three adjustable glass shelves | Clear opening in the chosen arrangement |
1. BROTTAR 31.5-inch rounded display cabinet

The listed outside dimensions are 31.5 inches wide, 15.7 inches deep and 65 inches high. The seller lists four tiers at 15.1 inches high. That tier measurement is useful, but the outside width and depth cannot be treated as usable shelf space.
Pop-open glass doors, rounded transparent sides and built-in lighting keep the cabinet visually open. The lighting offers three color settings and motion activation.
- Consider it for: A lighted cabinet with four display levels.
- Fit check: Compare the complete figure and base with the listed 15.1-inch tier height; ask for the clear shelf width and depth.
- Features: Integrated lighting, motion sensor and rounded transparent sides.
- Watch for: Confirm the available floor space and anchor the cabinet using the supplied anti-tip hardware
2. BROTTAR 38.6-inch large rounded cabinet

This model measures 38.6 inches wide, 15.4 inches deep and 67 inches high on the outside. The seller lists four tiers at 15.7 inches high. It is wider than the smaller BROTTAR, but 38.6 inches is not the usable shelf width.
The curved acrylic sides give a view of the collection from the ends of the cabinet. Three-color lighting includes brightness adjustment. Allow room for its full outside width before choosing a position along the wall.
- Consider it for: A wider enclosure for a group display.
- Fit check: Obtain the internal width and depth before planning a team or a pose with extended weapons.
- Features: Four listed 15.7-inch tiers and adjustable lighting.
- Watch for: The curved side panels on this linked model are acrylic. Confirm shelf adjustment or removal with the seller; the listing does not clearly establish it.
3. Dystler 71-inch RGB cabinet with removable shelves

The Dystler measures 31.5 inches wide, 15.75 inches deep and 70.87 inches high overall. Its removable shelves make it worth considering for figures of different heights. Ask for the clear opening after a shelf is removed if you plan to display a tall base or an elevated figure.
It includes tempered-glass doors, RGB lighting and motion activation. Only the lower compartment is advertised as lockable; the upper display area is not locked.
- Consider it for: Collections with different display heights.
- Fit check: Confirm the usable opening and load limit in your chosen shelf arrangement.
- Features: Removable shelves, RGB lighting and a lock on the lower compartment.
- Watch for: Using all five levels may not provide ideal headroom; configure fewer levels for sixth-scale figures and confirm the available shelf positions
4. NicBex 71-inch adjustable display cabinet

The NicBex has outside measurements of 19.69 inches wide, 15.75 inches deep and 70.87 inches high. Its adjustable shelves offer a way to change the vertical spacing in a relatively narrow cabinet.
The side panels are acrylic and the door is tempered glass. For a narrow space beside a desk or another cabinet, check both the furniture footprint and the room needed to open the door.
- Consider it for: A narrow section of wall.
- Fit check: The 19.69-inch measurement is the cabinet width, not clear shelf width. Measure wider bases, capes and weapons before choosing it.
- Features: Adjustable shelves and a narrow footprint.
- Watch for: Confirm internal shelf dimensions and permitted shelf positions for the exact model.
5. Lvifur 65-inch lockable display cabinet

The listed outside dimensions are 15.7 inches wide, 15 inches deep and 65 inches high. The cabinet combines a glass display area with lower storage, making it an option where floor space is limited.
The seller lists a lock, three-color lighting and motion activation. Its published specifications do not clearly give the usable height of each display level.
- Consider it for: A compact cabinet with a lock.
- Fit check: Ask for each clear opening before choosing figures or poses for it.
- Features: A narrow footprint, lighting and a lock.
- Watch for: Narrow shelves and no clearly published per-level opening height
What replaced the IKEA DETOLF?
The DETOLF was a familiar choice for sixth-scale collections because of its simple glass enclosure. If you are shopping for an alternative, IKEA offers several cabinet designs with different widths, shelf arrangements and load limits. They are not interchangeable replacements for the DETOLF.
IKEA MILSBO: adjustable glass shelves

IKEA MILSBO measures 28.75 inches wide, 16.5 inches deep and 68.875 inches high overall. It has three adjustable glass shelves, a lock and a cable outlet. IKEA lists an 11-pound maximum load per shelf; count the combined weight of everything on that shelf. Confirm the clear internal dimensions for your chosen shelf positions.
IKEA BLÅLIDEN: narrow with movable shelves

BLÅLIDEN measures 13.75 inches wide, 12.625 inches deep and 59.5 inches high overall. It has three movable shelves, not a fixed shelf layout. IKEA lists a 7-pound maximum load per shelf. Its outside dimensions are smaller than MILSBO’s, so check the usable space before moving a DETOLF display into it.
IKEA RUDSTA: useful width in a shorter cabinet

The wide RUDSTA measures 31.5 inches wide, 14.625 inches deep and 47.25 inches high overall. Its metal back accepts magnets, and IKEA lists a 20-pound maximum load per shelf. The lower cabinet height may suit a room where a tall unit would obstruct a window or artwork, but the outside width is not a shelf-clearance measurement.
IKEA BAGGEBO and BILLY/OXBERG


BAGGEBO and BILLY/OXBERG are also worth checking if you want a bookcase-style or mixed display. Compare the exact model’s internal shelf depth with the figure and base; a cabinet’s outside depth includes its structure and door.
You can compare the latest models and availability in IKEA’s current U.S. display-cabinet catalog.
Amazon display cases vs. IKEA display cases
IKEA lets many buyers see a cabinet in a showroom before choosing it. MILSBO and BLÅLIDEN both have movable glass shelves, but their dimensions and load limits differ considerably.
The Amazon models here offer built-in lighting and, in some cases, motion sensors or removable shelves. Choose the exact model by its usable space, shelf rating and door arrangement. Lighting is convenient, but it cannot make a display fit.
How to protect figures inside a display cabinet
- Keep the cabinet out of direct sunlight. Glass doors do not automatically provide meaningful UV protection. Sunlight can fade fabric, paint and printed materials while heating the interior.
- Use cool-running LEDs. Diffused white light shows paint and tailoring accurately. Avoid hot lamps and do not press LED strips directly against figures.
- Anchor tall cabinets. Use the supplied anti-tip hardware and the correct fastener for your wall. A loaded glass cabinet is heavy and can be unstable during an impact.
- Respect shelf limits. Large die-cast figures, vehicles and statues can concentrate substantial weight in one area. Check the shelf rating and distribute heavy pieces.
- Leave space around each figure. Crowding increases the chance of paint transfer, bent accessories and chain-reaction falls.
- Control dust at the door gaps. A cabinet greatly reduces dust but is rarely airtight. Gentle, removable weather stripping can help if it does not interfere with hinges or trap heat.
For the figures themselves, see our Hot Toys collector coverage and browse the latest sixth-scale preorders to plan the space your collection will need next.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best display case for Hot Toys figures?
Start with the figure, base and pose you want to display. The BROTTAR models list tier heights, while Dystler, NicBex and IKEA MILSBO offer removable or adjustable shelves. None of those features replaces a check of the clear internal width, depth and height.
Will a 12-inch figure fit on a 12-inch shelf?
Only if the complete display is shorter than the clear opening and has room around it. A nominal 12-inch figure may exceed that height before its base is added. Measure the finished pose instead of relying on the scale label.
Are glass display cases dustproof?
They are dust-reducing, not completely dustproof. Fine dust can enter through gaps around doors, hinges and cable openings. Door alignment, smaller gaps and removable seals can reduce how often the collection needs cleaning.
Should display-case shelves be adjustable?
Adjustable or removable shelves are useful when your collection includes different figure heights or large bases. Fixed shelves can work when the complete display fits within their measured clear opening.
Final recommendation
Measure your tallest and widest displays first, then choose a cabinet whose internal dimensions and shelf limits accommodate them. Keep those measurements separate from the outside dimensions used to plan the room. Ask the seller for missing clearances before ordering.
Cabinet size is only one part of a display plan. Check our Hulkbuster and DETOLF fit warning before placing a large figure on glass, and use our figure and display-case cleaning guide for routine care.





